Had not thought (Socha Na Tha)

Had not thought
We’d meet again,
But we did.

Had not thought
We’d laugh again together,
But sure we did.

Had not thought
I’d fight for you,
But I couldn’t stop myself.

Had not thought
I would come so far,
But now wouldn’t stop myself.

Had not thought
You would come so far,
But now I’m there to hold your hand.

Had not thought
We’d really be so crazy,
But now that we’re together, I’m glad.

Credits: The poem has been based on the movie Socha Na Tha, so due credit goes to the movie. Equal credit goes to my wife for making me see the movie. I really couldn’t have missed this one.

8 thoughts on “Had not thought (Socha Na Tha)

  1. never thought that a guy from debti and credit can be so comfortable with poems also.

    great. i think you would enjoy talking to a friend of mine having similar interest. his name is bala working with risk team of the bank.

    by the way after marriage all credits go to wife.

  2. Thanks Kalyan… I do sometimes perform activities which are unbecoming of a professional.. like writing a poem… 🙂

    And that thing about credits… rightly said 😉

  3. @Goutham: Great addition… i should have thought of that… 🙂 ..and rhymes well with the main poem too…

Leave a Reply

